Black Caps crush India thanks to Munro ton

Black Caps crush India thanks to Munro ton

India handed an worldwide debut to Hyderabad quick Mohammed Siraj in place of Ashish Nehra, who is now retired from all cricket.

New Zealand showed why they are the best team in the world in T20 cricket when they pulled off a dominant, relentless win against India in Rajkot on Saturday (November 4). India had posted a mammoth 202/3 in their 20 overs after a record-breaking 158-run partnership between Rohit and Dhawan in the first match at Delhi. "Glenn Philips in for Tom Latham", Williamson said after winning the toss.

Debutant Mohammed Siraj claimed his maiden global wicket when the paceman dismissed rival captain Kane Williamson for 12. It looks like a good surface.

The visitors' decision went down well with India captain Virat Kohli, who was wary of the dew and said that his plan was to bowl anyway.

With a huge total of 196 to defend, New Zealand would have gone into the break feeling pretty confident but with India's batting remaining its forte, nothing could be taken for granted by Williamson's men. Ashish Nehra obviously not part of the side now, Mohammad Siraj comes in. This match will be the decider for both the teams, one one India will like to clinch the series with the win while Kiwis will want to keep the series alive.

Genome Sequence Data Supports Existence of New Orangutan Species
Erik Meijaard of the Australian National University said: "Great apes are among the best-studied species in the world". Orangutan from Batang Toru, which scientists now say belongs to a new species.

2 - Munro is now the 2nd player to score a century and take a wicket in the same T20I game. "There's going to be a lot of fours and sixes" - Sunil Gavaskar.

"The way I bat is the same every time, whether I'm chasing 200 or 120 -- get out there, stay still and try and hit the ball for four or six or if it is not there, get off the strike".

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), MS Dhoni (w), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

Colin Munro got the match of the match award for his outstanding 109 run knock and also a bowling spell of 1-23 in 3 overs to go with a brilliant catch.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.