Auburn softball will travel to Tallahassee for NCAA Regional

Auburn softball will travel to Tallahassee for NCAA Regional

Southern Arkansas (55-9) and Minnesota-Duluth (44-14) will play their first game at Dawson Field at 6 p.m. Thursday.

It's the first time that OH has played in the NCAA Tournament since 2014, which is also the last time the Bobcats won the MAC.

OH and James Madison open the regional on Friday at 3 p.m., followed by Tennessee vs. Monmouth at 5:30. The Bison are 9-16 in eight previous trips and 5-8 over the past four seasons. The top eight seeds would host super regionals if they advance. The nine Bison tournament wins have come against Oklahoma (2009), Tulsa (2 / 2009), Hawai'i (2012), Auburn (2014), Fresno State (2015), BYU (2015), Weber State (2016) and Oklahoma (2017).

Along with winning the College World Series the past two years, the Sooners haven't missed the NCAA Tournament in 24 seasons.

The other teams in the regional include the host No. 2 Florida Gators and Bethune Cookman.

Their opening-round opponent will be Bethany Lutheran College, who will be making its first-ever NCAA Regional appearance.

Tyree: Mother's Day: The untold story
The carnations were to be worn by sons and daughters in honor of their own mothers and to represent the purity of a mother's love. All the sacrifices, however, will be worth it because of all the joy and laughter and happiness they will bring you.

MSU (36-21) reached regional play for the sixth time in the last seven seasons and earned its highest seed under seventh-year coach Vann Stuedeman.

This marks the second-year that all 13 schools from the Southeastern Conference made the NCAA Tournament.

1 seed in the NCAA tournament.

"We've talked about that openly for a couple years, since we've thought that's been realistic", Smith said in April.

The Seminoles are in a 14-team regional that goes from May 14-16. Behind Lizzie Annerino's 4 2/3 scoreless innings in relief, the Terriers (39-18, 15-3 Patriot) stunned OU in its first game of the Troy Cox Classic in Las Cruces, New Mexico.

Missouri would play the victor of Oklahoma and Boston if it advanced past Tulsa.