IT

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp's biggest feature: Here's how you can use it

Facebook Messenger gets WhatsApp's biggest feature: Here's how you can use it

Just tap the message you want to unsend within ten minutes of sending. The best you can do is delete the message from your own chat window. Unfortunately, it only gives you up to 10 minutes to delete the message.

The social media giant announced today that they've come out with a new feature that allows users to delete messages from conversations in Facebook Messenger that have already been sent. However, Facebook is still running its research app on Android phones, encouraging teenagers and users of ages between 15 and 35 to sell their privacy for a fixed charge per month. The debate around the unsend feature in Facebook Messenger started past year in April when news came that Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg was deleting private messages after sending them.

Facebook users will now be able to delete messages without a trace. From there, you'll be presented with two options: "Remove For Everyone" or "Remove For You".

Thanks to Facebook and other social networks, "what we're seeing is people having more power, and a long-term trend reshaping society to be more open and accountable over time", Zuckerberg writes in a new post. The deleted message will leave a note that a message was deleted, the same way it does in WhatsApp.

Budget 2019: 5 big announcements for the salaried class
There will be no tax on notional rent on second self-occupied house and no TDS on house rent up to Rs 2.4 lakh, " said Goyal. Tax relief for the middle class was one of the highlights of Finance Minister Piyush Goyal's Budget 2019 speech .

The new unsend feature, which was initially developed specifically for CEO Mark Zuckerberg. was released by the company on Tuesday. Then forever after you look back on the event with that painful shudder of humiliation.

After selecting 'Remove for Everyone, ' users will get a warning that says: 'You'll permanently remove this message for all chat members.

Facebook told the publication that it was doing it to protect communications of their executives and for this, it limited the retention period for Mark's messages in Messenger. Click on it, and you'll delete the message in question. The deleted text will be replaced by an alert indicating that the message was removed.